Useful Links

This website is currently being upgraded.  Some documents may be missing or waiting to be updated.  Please bear with us.

Age UK Sheppey: http://www.ageuk.org.uk/sheppey/

Barton’s Point Coastal Park: http://www.bartonspointcoastalpark.co.uk/

Births, Ceremonies and Deaths: http://www.kent.gov.uk/births-ceremonies-and-deaths

Blue Badge Scheme: http://www.kent.gov.uk/social-care-and-health/care-and-support/disability/apply-for-a-blue-badge

Bluetown Heritage Centre / The Criterion Music Hall / Cinema etc.: http://www.thecriterionbluetown.co.uk/

Citizens Advice Swale: https://citizensadviceswale.uk/

Consumer Rights (debt and money advice to consumers via free guides): https://www.gov.uk/consumer-protection-rights

Dentists (Isle of Sheppey based)

Elmley National Nature Reserve: https://www.elmleynaturereserve.co.uk/

Harty Ferry House Inn: http://www.theferryhouseinn.co.uk/

Housing (Council and Housing Association Advice)

Kent County Council: http://www.kent.gov.uk/

Kent Police: https://www.kent.police.uk/

Kent Trading Standards: https://www.kent.gov.uk/business/trading-standards

Libraries

Medway Hospital: https://www.medway.nhs.uk/

(Your Local) Member of Parliament Gordon Henderson: http://www.gordonhendersonmp.org.uk/

Mid Kent Planning Services: http://www.maidstone.gov.uk/residents/planning/mid-kent-planning-support-services

Minster Abbey: http://www.minsterabbey.org.uk/

Minster Gatehouse Museum: http://www.minstergatehouse.co.uk/

[National] Planning Portal: https://www.planningportal.co.uk/

NHS 111 Service (for advice on non-urgent care): http://www.nhs.uk/NHSEngland/AboutNHSservices/Emergencyandurgentcareservices/Pages/NHS-111.aspx

Public Transport (some options for the Isle of Sheppey)

Schools (Minster based)

Sheppey Community Hospital: http://www.nhs.uk/Services/hospitals/Overview/DefaultView.aspx?id=3358

Sheerness Gateway: http://www.swale.gov.uk/sheppey-gateway

Sports Clubs

Southern Water: https://www.southernwater.co.uk/

Swale Borough Council: http://www.swale.gov.uk/

Transport to Hospital (subject to meeting specified criteria and / or membership of the scheme)

Vets (Minster based)

Visit Swale: https://www.visit-swale.co.uk/